

## Convention on Combating Bribery of Foreign Public Officials in International Business Transactions

## **Ratification Status as of September 2023**

Country	Deposit of instrument of acceptance/approval/ ratification/accession	Entry into force of the Convention	Entry into force of implementing legislation
Argentina	8 February 2001	9 April 2001	10 November 1999
Australia	19 October 1999	18 December 1999	17 December 1999
Austria	20 May 1999	19 July 1999	1 October 1998
Belgium	27 July 1999	25 September 1999	3 April 1999
Brazil	24 August 2000	23 October 2000	11 June 2002
Bulgaria	22 December 1998	15 February 1999	29 January 1999
Canada	17 December 1998	15 February 1999	14 February 1999
Chile	18 April 2001	17 June 2001	8 October 2002
Colombia	20 November 2012	19 January 2013	14 November 2012
Costa Rica	24 May 2017	23 July 2017	15 May 2017
Czech Republic	21 January 2000	21 March 2000	9 June 1999
Denmark	5 September 2000	4 November 2000	1 May 2000
Estonia	14 December 2004	12 February 2005	1 July 2004
Finland	10 December 1998	15 February 1999	1 January 1999
France	31 July 2000	29 September 2000	29 September 2000
Germany	10 November 1998	15 February 1999	15 February 1999
Greece	5 February 1999	15 February 1999	1 December 1998
Hungary	4 December 1998	15 February 1999	1 March 1999
Iceland	17 August 1998	15 February 1999	30 December 1998
Ireland	22 September 2003	21 November 2003	26 November 2001
Israel	11 March 2009	10 May 2009	21 July 2008
Italy	15 December 2000	13 February 2001	26 October 2000
Japan	13 October 1998	15 February 1999	15 February 1999
Korea	4 January 1999	15 February 1999	15 February 1999
Latvia	31 March 2014	30 May 2014	21 March 2014
Lithuania	16 May 2017	15 July 2017	3 May 2017
Luxembourg	21 March 2001	20 May 2001	11 February 2001
Mexico	27 May 1999	26 July 1999	18 May 1999
Netherlands	12 January 2001	13 March 2001	1 February 2001
New Zealand	25 June 2001	24 August 2001	3 May 2001
Norway	18 December 1998	15 February 1999	1 January 1999
Peru	28 May 2018	27 July 2018	1 January 2018
Poland	8 September 2000	7 November 2000	4 February 2001
Portugal	23 November 2000	22 January 2001	9 June 2001
Romania	24 July 2023	22 September 2023	5 July 2023
Russian Federation	17 February 2012	17 April 2012	16 May 2011
Slovak Republic	24 September 1999	23 November 1999	1 November 1999
Slovenia	6 September 2001	5 November 2001	23 January 1999
South Africa	19 June 2007	18 August 2007	27 April 2004
Spain	14 January 2000	14 March 2000	2 February 2000
Sweden	8 June 1999	7 August 1999	1 July 1999
Switzerland			•
	31 May 2000	30 July 2000	1 May 2000
Turkey	26 July 2000	24 September 2000	11 January 2003
United Kingdom	14 December 1998	15 February 1999	14 February 2002
United States	8 December 1998	15 February 1999	10 November 1998